audrey – my first post

Hi.  If you are reading this, you probably either gave birth to me, or married me.  If not, then hey! Thanks for the support, I appreciate it so much.

I am starting this blog as a way to connect with people and as a way to share a tiny bit of my life as an aunt with a camera.   So here it goes world…

Five years ago I became an aunt.  The moment I saw my nephew take his first breath, was the moment my life changed.  Never before had I felt so in love, so speechless, and so thankful, than the moment I saw him enter this world.  I know I know, I am only the aunt, not the mom, but hey… these feelings are real.  Yes, I love my husband, my parents, my sister, my brother, my cousins aunts uncles friends… I love a lot of people…. But I never knew love like this before (is that a song?).  From that moment on, I told myself I would protect this little human from everything bad.  I became a superhero with powers.  Okay maybe not.  But I did feel like I had the world at my fingertips, I could do anything,  I… was… a… TIA!!!!!  (English translation: aunt).

So naturally, I felt the need to document every step he took.  And I tried.  The hard drive on my computer can attest to that.  Suddenly, I realized, I needed a better camera because the one I had was too slow for the both of us.  So my husband surprised me one anniversary with a brand new Nikon.  Boom!  Just like that.  I found a new love.

So, here I am now, three nephews and five years later, camera still in hand.

Have a great week and please do come back next Wednesday!

About audreyrodriguez

I am simple, yet complicated. Sunprotection, don't leave home without it. Any nocturne by Chopin makes me happy, that and high heels. Don't forget Lucille Ball, both the actress and my miniature pinscher. Can I take your picture?
This entry was posted in Personal, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to audrey – my first post

  1. Carina says:

    Fantastic blog! So excited!!!!

  2. Marianne says:

    MHow exciting! Looking forward to more!

  3. Pingback: Day Twenty Four – Clouds | audrey rodriguez photography

Leave a Reply

