Day Eight – Epic Fail

I was done with work.  Traffic was not that bad.  Dinner was great.  My free time had finally arrived.  I went outside to take a look at what nature had in store for my picture of the day.   As soon as I stepped out, I looked up, and ran right back inside.  There was not much time left.  Despite my non functioning ankle, I grabbed my boots, slipped them on, reached for my camera bag, and ran outside and up the hill.  The boots were for protection from rattlesnakes, and my camera was for the amazing sky that floated above.

My lens cap came off, my eye hit the viewfinder, my fingers changed some settings, and I snapped away.  I over exposed, I under exposed, I tried some new techniques.  It was fun.  I was on top of a hill, shooting the sky.  The clouds were wispy, and the sky was a beautiful pink-orange-blue.  I took some shots, then I grabbed my camera and took some pictures…  just kidding.

I could hardly believe what a beautiful sight I was seeing.  I would take a picture, look at my little monitor on the back of my camera, and keep taking more pictures.  Until I finally was happy with one.  So I turned my camera off and ran back inside to download them.   That’s when it happened.

I turned my camera back on to look at the images once more, and they were gone.  And a little memo on the monitor said… “no memory card”.   What?!?!?!

Turns out, if you turn your camera on, you can take what is called “demo” pictures.  You can snap away all you want.  However, once you turn the camera off, the pictures will disappear.   Soooooo……  I took my picture of the day, and it soon after went M.I.A.    FAIL!

However, I am okay with it.  Because the 30 day photo challenge has no rules.  And I did technically take a picture.  So yeah.  See y’all tomorrow.

About audreyrodriguez

I am simple, yet complicated. Sunprotection, don't leave home without it. Any nocturne by Chopin makes me happy, that and high heels. Don't forget Lucille Ball, both the actress and my miniature pinscher. Can I take your picture?
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day Eight – Epic Fail

  1. AWWWWWWWWWWW BUMMERRRRRRRR
    There is a way to enable that so you can take the photos but it won’t “save” them and will always say “no memory card” I think. That is what mine does.
    But funny post. YOU ARE RIGHT, no rules! Glad you had fun, taking SHOTS (shots shots shots shots SHOTS, errrybboooddddyyyY!)

  2. SarahV says:

    Oh no! I do the same as Ashley and set my camera to not allow me to take any pictures if there is no card in there because I have had the same thing happen to me before!

  3. yo pops says:

    I just think no rules is great. Keep shooting!

  4. Pingback: Day Nine – I actually had a memory card this time | audrey rodriguez photography

Leave a Reply

